Sri Ahobila Math Adarsh Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya


His Holiness the present Jeeyar, the 46th Srimad Azhagiyasingar, Srivan Sathakopa Sri Ranganatha Yatheendra Mahadesikan is the Chief-Patron of the Institution that is being administered by Sri Malolan Educational Trust (SMET). 

It is noteworthy that successive Srimad Azhagiyasingars, after the founder, have been patronizing this Institution even to this date.

His Holiness the 44th Jeeyar Mukkur Srimad Azhagiyasingar founded Sri Malolan Educational Trust in the year 1974 to administer Sri Ahobila Math Educational Institutions functioning at Madurantakam.


The Samskruta Mahavidyalaya is recognized by the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, a Deemed University, now Central Sanskrit University, under Govt. of India, Ministry of H.R.D. as Adarsh Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya and receives financial grant under the Adarsh Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya Scheme with effect from 2004-05.

The Institution is governed by various committees such as the Management, the Finance, the Building, the Academic and the Student for various activities. In the above Committees, due representation is given by the Central Sanskrit University, the University of Madras, Tamil Nadu Govt., the Parent body, the faculty and the Students. The Principal is the ex-officio Secretary in all the above committees.

Sri Dr. S. Padmanbhan, M.A. Ph.D

(Former  Prof. & Head, Dept. of Sanskrit, University of Madras)

Srikaryam, Sri Ahobila Math

Chairman, Adarsha Samskruta Mahavidyalaya Governing Council

Dr. D.P. Kannan, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D(Sanskrit)

University of Madras

Secretary, Sri Veda Prabandha Sastra Adarsh Sanskrit College, Madurantakam

Member, Parent Body.

Sri Ahobila Math Adarsh Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya

Advertisement for Admission